Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alliance for Women in Media
The Alliance for Women in Media (AWM) is a non-profit, professional organization of women and men who work in the media and allied fields.
International Communication Association (ICA)
ICA is an academic association for scholars interested in the study, teaching, and application of all aspects of human and mediated communication.
National Communication Association
The National Communication Association advances communication as the discipline that studies all forms, modes, media and consequences of communication through humanistic, social scientific and aesthetic inquiry.
Adweek is the weekly publication designed to deliver brand industry professionals the news that affects brand identity marketing. Website for the Magazine.
Industry news, featured ad campaigns. Website for the magazine.
Free Press Media Consolidation
Free Press is a national, nonpartisan, nonprofit organization working to reform the media. Through education, organizing and advocacy, we promote diverse and independent media ownership, strong public media, quality journalism and universal access to communications.
Click on the link below to find out how to evaluate websites!
Federal Communications Commission
The Federal Communications Commission regulates interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite and cable.
Huffington Post's Media Blog
A blog about all things related to the media industry.
A blog that helps customers grow by harnessing their untapped potential and channeling it toward high-impact, proven results.
A blog consulting agency that creates next-generation experiences to help businesses and individuals keep the pace with growing digital audiences
A blog about the communications in media through technology.
UCLA Library - Film and Television Resources
List of links including Historical Entertainment Industry Magazines Online, Websites and Blogs, and Current Industry Articles in Databases (See JWU Library Databases A-Z link to find some of these databases).
Media History Digital Library
An open access initiative led by David Pierce and Eric Hoyt, Media History Digital Library (MHDL) provides access to magazines and journals dealing with media (television, radio, but largely film) history. All materials are in the public domain, and are scanned from print copies on loan from museum collections and private owners.
University of Maryland's Mass Media and Culture Collection
Special Collections in Mass Media & Culture holds a wide-ranging collection of resources documenting the history of radio and television broadcasting. Important collections include the National Public Broadcasting Archives (NPBA) and the Library of American Broadcasting (LAB).