Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The project should focus on one specific type of food and beverage service for one specific type of SEE venue. The food and beverage control system you develop will include concept, menu and cost control components.
Visit these guides for additional information.
Recommended Reference Books - Salary Surveys
The following titles are located in the Library's Reference Collection and do not circulate outside the Library. For more information, click the title link.
Worldcat Discovery Search
Books, Articles, Ebooks, Journals, Videos
Market Research Databases
Reports include demographics, market trends, forecasts, analysis of major brands, new products, and buyer behavior in such fields as Food & Beverage, Hospitality, Retail, Technology, and more.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks (R.K. Miller)
Comprehensive market assessments including forecasts, trends, and statistics. Access handbooks for the Casino, Healthcare, Entertainment, Food & Beverage, Leisure, Retail, Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Hotel, and Travel & Tourism sectors.
Recommended Books - Job Descriptions
For Task 1, you are to create an original job description and job specifications. The following titles are located in the Library's Reference Collection and do not circulate outside the Library. For more information, click the title link.
Industry research for over 300 industries. Includes financial ratios, industry-specific questions to prepare for job interviews, and economic, employment, and real estate data and trends for all 50 U.S. states.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Full-text articles and country specific reports related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile).
Full-text articles related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Many full-text articles from sports and sports medicine journals plus books and book chapters.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.