Denver Campus Library: BPA1010 Fundamental Skills & Techniques: Welcome

Recommended Reference E-Books

Visit the E-Book guide to see more title selections.

Visit these guides for additional information.

Culinary Arts Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Includes cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and a dozen food and beverage related textbooks. Coverage includes recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Academic Search Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Food Science Source
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on topics related to food service and all aspects of food science.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
- This link opens in a new window
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries on every branch of knowledge.
Global Road Warrior
- This link opens in a new window
Information on 175 countries including money and banking, business etiquette, travel documents, points of interest, photos and maps.
Natural Medicines (Formerly National Standards)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides evidence-based medical and alternative therapies for medical conditions and sports medicine. Covers functional foods, diets, supplements (including herbs), exercises and more.
SAGE Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals in fields such as business, textiles, criminal justice, cultural studies, education, food science, literature, sports, and hospitality.

TO RETRIEVE FULL-TEXT ARTICLES PUBLISHED FROM 1999 TO THE PRESENT: Checkmark “SAGE Content Available to Me” and specify a DATE RANGE from 1999 through [current year].
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text WSJ articles from 1984 to the present. Images are not available.

The following titles are located in the Library's Reference Collection and do not circulate outside the Library. For more details, click the title.