Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Created by the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation, Entrepreneurship.org was formed as a free, online international resource designed to help build entrepreneurial economies.
Includes news related to entrepreneurship.
Leading magazine for global business news. Website for the magazine.
CFO.com offers daily stories geared specifically for finance executives. Coverage includes original reporting on new accounting standards, recent capital-raisings, risk management, and professional career development. Website for the magazine.
Colorado business news and events. Includes job board. Website for the magazine.
Economist.com publishes all articles from The Economist print edition (including those printed only in British copies) plus a searchable archive of all The Economist’s articles back to June 1997. Website for the magazine.
News and information for people starting and running their own businesses. Website for the magazine.
Business news and social networking. Website for the magazine.
FT.com is one of the world’s leading business information websites providing an essential source of news, comment, data and analysis for the global business community. Website for the magazine.
Business, money, financial leadership. Website for the magazine.
CNNMoney.com includes comprehensive business and finance content. Website for Fortune and Money magazines.
Journal of Financial Planning
The journal aims to expand the body of knowledge in the financial planning profession. Website for the journal.
National news and commentary. Website include news and opinion columns not in print. Website for the magazine.
Wall Street Journal
U.S. and international business and financial news. Also available online through our databases. Website for the newspaper.
Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)
The Bureau of Economic Analysis collects information on national and international trade, accounts, industry, and economic indicators. BEA maintains a section of its website titled “The U.S. Economy at a Glance,” which highlights their most influential economic indicators. Information from the BEA is available by region (state and municipality) and internationally.
Official link to U.S. government business sites.
SEC EDGAR database
Access to corporate electronic filings submitted by U.S. public companies directly to the U.S. Securities Exchange Commission.
U.S. Census Bureau
Census Bureau Economic Programs is the business and industry section of the U.S. census website. Provides access to economic data through the Economic Census, Survey of Business Owners, Statistics of U.S. Businesses and more.
U.S. Census Bureau - NAICS
NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) was developed jointly by the U.S., Canada, and Mexico to provide new comparability in statistics about business activity across North America. It replaces the U.S. SIC system.
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission provides a database of public company filings. To find SEC filings for a public company, click ‘Search for Company Filings’, then ‘Companies & Other Filers’.
U.S. Small Business Administration
Small business planning, tools, resources, economic recovery information, more.
The official web portal for all local, state and federal goverment information and statistics.
Kevin Kelly Blog
A blog started by Kevin Kelly, cofounder of Wired magazine. He blogs about recent things happening in the media, his life, and the economy.
A blog started by an entrepreneur who started his business from the ground. He started his business at 24, he would sleep in conference rooms to aviod hotel costs and moved his family to a retirement village to save money.
A blog written by Cody McKibben to help inspire younger generations to be entrepreneurs and seize their dreams. He discusses how he became an entrepreneur and how he came to success.
A blog with articles and information to help a young entrepreneur be successful with their business, employees, and customers.
Garage Technology Ventures
Garage Technology Ventures is a seed-stage and early-stage venture capital fund. We’re looking to invest in extraordinary entrepreneurs who have the ability to build great teams and great companies.
Our Mission We create and operate pioneering companies. Our companies are based on ideas that challenge the status quo, and change the way people think, live, and work. We commit to treat our employees, companies, partners, and communities with complete fairness, respect, and excellence.
Small Business Ideas for starting a business, marketing, financing, grants, work at home & internet e-commerce. Network with others who KNOW what you're going through.
Inc.: The Daily Resource for Entrepreneurs
This comprehensive website has articles, blogs, slideshows, and videos to help entrepreneurs, including those who haven't opened their business yet. The free advice and information should be very helpful to you.
Vizala is an online database that is completely free and open. It would be the only site on the list that combines economics, market research, demographic, and industry data from many different sources and organizes the data for specific areas of interest. Vizala also provides tools that allow you to customize any view of data with filtering and sorting options. You can then save, share, or export any of those customized views.