Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Colorado Human Resource Assocation
The Colorado Human Resource Association (CHRA) is the organization of business leaders and professionals with the expertise and knowledge in human resources. We are the voice of HR in the broader Denver metro area, and our members influence business decision-making locally, nationally and internationally.
International Association for Human Resource Information Management
Formed in 1980 from informal gatherings when HR and IT professionals found themselves needing mediators, IHRIM has become the world’s leading clearinghouse for the HRIM (Human Resource Information Management) industry. Today, IHRIM is a community of experts – a dynamic group of practitioners, vendors, consultants, students, and faculty that continues to grow, not just in numbers, but in its scope of knowledge and information.
Small Business Association
An electronic gateway of procurement information for and about small businesses. Search engine for contracting officers as well as a marketing tool for small firms.
Society for Human Resource Management
A leading funder of HR research grants, the Foundation produces publications and educational resources to advance the HR profession.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
Occupational Outlook Handbook (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
For hundreds of different types of jobs, the OOH provides information about the training and education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, whawt workers do on the job, and working conditions. In addition, the Handbook gives you job search tips, links to information about the job market in each State, and more.
U.S. Census Bureau
Census Bureau Economic Programs is the business and industry section of the U.S. census website. Provides access to economic data through the Economic Census, Survey of Business Owners, Statistics of U.S. Businesses and more.
The official web portal for all local, state and federal goverment information and statistics.
Evil HR Lady
Suzanne Lucas answers questions, posts tips and tricks, and is a regular contributor to a bunch of other blogs, including Carnival of HR and bnet.com.
Sharlyn Lauby, an HR pro turned consultant, wanted to create a blog where people could comfortably post their HR questions and get answers.
Trish McFarlane, co-founder of HRevolution, created this blog to post more about the academic side of HR.
A blog to help power business with good HR people.
Leading magazine for global business news. Website for the magazine.
CFO.com offers daily stories geared specifically for finance executives. Coverage includes original reporting on new accounting standards, recent capital-raisings, risk management, and professional career development. Website for the magazine.
Colorado business news and events. Includes job board. Website for the magazine.
Economist.com publishes all articles from The Economist print edition (including those printed only in British copies) plus a searchable archive of all The Economist’s articles back to June 1997. Website for the magazine.
News and information for people starting and running their own businesses. Website for the magazine.
Business news and social networking. Website for the magazine.
FT.com is one of the world’s leading business information websites providing an essential source of news, comment, data and analysis for the global business community. Website for the magazine.
Business, money, financial leadership. Website for the magazine.
CNNMoney.com includes comprehensive business and finance content. Website for Fortune and Money magazines.
Journal of Financial Planning
The journal aims to expand the body of knowledge in the financial planning profession. Website for the journal.