Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
are publications which are issued at regular intervals, such as journals, magazines, and newspapers. Periodicals
To help you identify different periodicals, refer to the
guide. Types of Periodicals
The following periodicals are available in print in the Library.
For a complete listing of titles owned by the Library, visit the
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences XI
Full text of 143 journals covering Language & Literature, History, Art & Art History with American Studies, Asian Studies, Latin American Studies, African American Studies. For access to JWU subscribed content, please select "Advanced Search" from JSTOR's homepage, then select "Content I can access" from the "Select an access type" drop down menu.
Full-text articles from journals in fields such as business, textiles, criminal justice, cultural studies, education, food science, literature, sports, and hospitality.
Business Cases (SAGE)
Full-text cases covering many subjects related to business. Many cases include Teaching Notes. To access the notes, create an account and enter "library" as the Instructor Verification Code.
Culinary Arts Collection
Includes cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and a dozen food and beverage related textbooks. Coverage includes recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries on every branch of knowledge.
History Reference Center
Full-text articles, photos, maps, videos, biographies, and timelines related to U.S. and world history.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Full-text articles and country specific reports related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile).
Full-text articles related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
Military & Government Collection
Current news articles about law enforcement and all branches of the military.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context).
Provides full text access to differing points of view on nearly 5,000 current social issues in the forms of primary source documents, articles, statistics, websites and multimedia.
Full-text articles from nearly 80 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations.
Regional Business News
Full-text articles from business journals, newspapers, and newswires within the U.S.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full-text WSJ articles from 1984 to the present. Images are not available.
Open Source Journals
Open source or open access journals provide unrestricted, free access via the Internet to peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.
Simultaneously searches multiple Open Access institutional repositories in the UK.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Search across many disciplines and sources including open access journals and institutional repositories.
A union catalog of academic digital resources. Includes over 23 million text, image, audio, and video records.
Directory of (academic) Open Access Repositories.
Wiley Open Access Journals
Publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.