Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Sociological Association (ASA)
Is a non-profit membership association dedicated to advancing sociology as a scientific discipline and profession serving the public good. Includes links to journals and publications related to sociology.
International Sociological Association
International Sociological Association (ISA) is a non-profit association for scientific purposes in the field of sociology and social sciences. The goal of the ISA, is to represent sociologists everywhere, regardless of their school of thought, scientific approaches or ideological opinion, and to advance sociological knowledge throughout the world. Its members come from 167 countries.
Population Reference Bureau
The Population Reference Bureau has been informing people about the population dimensions of important social, economic, and political issues.
Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues
Is an association of approximately 3000 psychologists, allied scientists, and others, who are interested in the application of research on the psychological aspects of important social issues to public policy solutions.
An international online-refereed journal published on the Internet, free to individuals, libraries, academic, and commercial organizations. Formerly Electronic Journal of Sociology (EJS).
Journal of the American Medical Association
Website for the journal. Includes podcasts and early release articles.
National Public Radio (NPR)
News and events. Website has links to audio clips and full shows.
Wall Street Journal
U.S. and international business and financial news. Also available online through our databases. Website for the newspaper.
U.S. Census Bureau: American FactFinder
Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Summary of US social, political and economic statistics taken from Federal agencies and private organizations.
United Nations Statistics Division
The Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. We compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. We facilitate the coordination of international statistical activities and support the functioning of the UN Statistical Commission as the apex entity of the global statistical system.
The official web portal for all local, state and federal goverment information and statistics.
Social Science Information System based at the University of Amsterdam. Includes links to associations, journals, blogs, newsletters and more.
An independent guide to sociology resources on the Internet. Includes links to associations, topics and more.
Athabasca University's Online Dictionary of the Social Sciences
The online version of this dictionary is a product of
Athabasca University and ICAAP. this social science dictionary has 1000 entries covering the disciplines of sociology, criminology, politicalscience and women's study with a commitment to Canadian examples and
events and names.
Citings and Sightings
A blog that keeps a close eye on sociology journals, and media to bring its readers the most up to date and cutting edge sociological perspectives on important, relevant topics.
Everyday Sociology Blog
A blog where different Sociologists post their opinions about everyday things including the news, sports, and current events.
The blog examines historical executions and the sociological issues and circumstances that lead people to commit their crimes.
Combines powerful imagery with clear and concise explanations of sociological phenomena. The blog’s viewpoint is largely political, but the author does also address other issues of interest within sociology.