Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Career Guide to Industries (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Current information on training, education, working conditions, salaries and more for industries.
A U.S. Department of Labor-sponsored portal that provides career resources and workforce information. With its occupation and industry information, salary data, self-assessment tools, and career exploration assistance, this rich resource will help those exploring career opportunities to make informed choices. It also has useful information for job seekers and students, such as where to file unemployment insurance, locations of career centers, resume advice, and relocating options.
Colorado LMI Gateway
Career assessment and labor market information system. It was specifically designed for job seekers, students, case managers, training providers, workforce professionals, and others seeking easily accessible career and labor market information. The system provides fast access to a complete set of labor market research tools in one web site
Employee Benefit Research Institute
Provides information on employee benefits.
The nation's largest Geneation Y career network.
National Career Development Association
The National Career Development Association (NCDA) is a founding division of the American Counseling Association (ACA). The mission of NCDA is to promote the career development of all people over the life span.
Includes information about job descriptions.
Occupational Outlook Handbook (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
For hundreds of different types of jobs, the OOH provides information about the training and education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, whawt workers do on the job, and working conditions. In addition, the Handbook gives you job search tips, links to information about the job market in each State, and more.
Occupational Statistics & Employment (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Provides current and a forecast of statistics relating to employment.
Working in the 21st Century
Maintained by the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS). This report, “a portrait of the U.S. workforce at the beginning of the New Millennium,” offers a projection of trends which are currently affecting and which will affect the U.S. labor market in coming years
Cost of Living
Industry research for over 300 industries. Includes financial ratios, industry-specific questions to prepare for job interviews, and economic, employment, and real estate data and trends for all 50 U.S. states.