Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
are publications which are issued at regular intervals, such as journals, magazines, and newspapers. Periodicals
To help you identify different periodicals, refer to the
guide. Types of Periodicals
The following periodicals are available in print in the Library.
For a complete listing of titles owned by the Library, visit the
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context).
Provides full text access to differing points of view on nearly 5,000 current social issues in the forms of primary source documents, articles, statistics, websites and multimedia.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries on every branch of knowledge.
Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Includes full-text articles from health and medical journals and complete content from medical encyclopedias, consumer health pamphlets and more.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile).
Full-text articles on such topics related to health, wellness and nutrition.
Law-related resources covering Case Law, International Law, International Treaties and Agreements, Organizations, Periodicals, and Special Collections. Over 30 databases in all. All full text.
Military & Government Collection
Current news articles about law enforcement and all branches of the military.
Full-text articles from nearly 80 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations.
Full-text articles from journals in fields such as business, textiles, criminal justice, cultural studies, education, food science, literature, sports, and hospitality.
Statistics, market studies & reports for over 600 international industries, 37 countries, and 60,000 wide-ranging topics.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full-text WSJ articles from 1984 to the present. Images are not available.
Open Source Journals
Open source or open access journals provide unrestricted, free access via the Internet to peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.
Simultaneously searches multiple Open Access institutional repositories in the UK.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Search across many disciplines and sources including open access journals and institutional repositories.
A union catalog of academic digital resources. Includes over 23 million text, image, audio, and video records.
Directory of (academic) Open Access Repositories.
Wiley Open Access Journals
Publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.