Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Visit these guides for additional information.
For a listing of print periodicals owned by the Library, we suggest you consult the Find Articles tab of one of our many hospitality-related subject guides found in the Related Guides box above.
Types of Periodicals Tutorial
Use the databases below to identify trends and keywords, then search for articles using the resources listed in the Recommended Databases box.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks (R.K. Miller)
Comprehensive market assessments including forecasts, trends, and statistics. Access handbooks for the Casino, Healthcare, Entertainment, Food & Beverage, Leisure, Retail, Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Hotel, and Travel & Tourism sectors.
Industry research for over 300 industries. Includes financial ratios, industry-specific questions to prepare for job interviews, and economic, employment, and real estate data and trends for all 50 U.S. states.
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Full-text articles and country specific reports related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile).
Full-text articles related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Many full-text articles from sports and sports medicine journals plus books and book chapters.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full-text WSJ articles from 1984 to the present. Images are not available.
Periodicals are publications which are issued at regular intervals, such as journals, magazines, and newspapers.
To help you identify different periodicals, refer to the Types of Periodicals guide.
An annotated bibliography is a list of citations followed by a descriptive summary and/or evaluation.
Sometimes the annotation will reflect the applicability of the source to the needs of the researcher.
The purpose of this type of bibliography is to inform the reader of the relevance, accuracy, and quality of the sources cited.