Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
are publications which are issued at regular intervals, such as journals, magazines, and newspapers. Periodicals
To help you identify different periodicals, refer to the
guide. Types of Periodicals
The following periodicals are available in print in the Library.
For a complete listing of titles owned by the Library, visit the
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Full-text articles and country specific reports related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile).
Full-text articles related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks (R.K. Miller)
Comprehensive market assessments including forecasts, trends, and statistics. Access handbooks for the Casino, Healthcare, Entertainment, Food & Beverage, Leisure, Retail, Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Hotel, and Travel & Tourism sectors.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Many full-text articles from sports and sports medicine journals plus books and book chapters.
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Education Research Complete
Full-text articles from 1,400 education journals and over 500 e-books and conference papers.
Industry research for over 300 industries. Includes financial ratios, industry-specific questions to prepare for job interviews, and economic, employment, and real estate data and trends for all 50 U.S. states.
Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Reports include demographics, market trends, forecasts, analysis of major brands, new products, and buyer behavior in such fields as Food & Beverage, Hospitality, Retail, Technology, and more.
Statistics, market studies & reports for over 600 international industries, 37 countries, and 60,000 wide-ranging topics.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full-text WSJ articles from 1984 to the present. Images are not available.
Open Source Journals
Open source or open access journals provide unrestricted, free access via the Internet to peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.
Simultaneously searches multiple Open Access institutional repositories in the UK.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Search across many disciplines and sources including open access journals and institutional repositories.
A union catalog of academic digital resources. Includes over 23 million text, image, audio, and video records.
Directory of (academic) Open Access Repositories.
Wiley Open Access Journals
Publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.