Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
are publications which are issued at regular intervals, such as journals, magazines, and newspapers. Periodicals
To help you identify different periodicals, refer to the
guide. Types of Periodicals
The following periodicals are available in print in the Library.
For a complete listing of titles owned by the Library, visit the
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Business Plans Handbooks
A collection of actual business plans submitted by entrepreneurs in North America (company names and addresses have been changed). Each volume also includes a business plan template, a listing of organizations, agencies & consultants, and glossary.
Full-text articles from journals in fields such as business, textiles, criminal justice, cultural studies, education, food science, literature, sports, and hospitality.
Business Cases (SAGE)
Full-text cases covering many subjects related to business. Many cases include Teaching Notes. To access the notes, create an account and enter "library" as the Instructor Verification Code.
Business (Gale OneFile). (formerly General BusinessFile)
Selective, full-text business and management-related articles.
Global Road Warrior
Information on 175 countries including money and banking, business etiquette, travel documents, points of interest, photos and maps.
Financial information on thousands of stocks, mutual funds and ETFs traded on the major exchanges. Includes streaming videos on investing and portfolio-planning tools.
30 different types of company & industry financial ratios have been calculated for you. Includes 5 years of financial statements for 10,000 U.S. public companies.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full-text WSJ articles from 1984 to the present. Images are not available.
Law-related resources covering Case Law, International Law, International Treaties and Agreements, Organizations, Periodicals, and Special Collections. Over 30 databases in all. All full text.
Open Source Journals
Open source or open access journals provide unrestricted, free access via the Internet to peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.
Simultaneously searches multiple Open Access institutional repositories in the UK.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Search across many disciplines and sources including open access journals and institutional repositories.
A union catalog of academic digital resources. Includes over 23 million text, image, audio, and video records.
Directory of (academic) Open Access Repositories.
Wiley Open Access Journals
Publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.