Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gateway to government food safety information.
Providing easy, online access to government information on food and human nutrition for consumers. A service of the National Agricultural Library, USDA.
The official web portal for all local, state and federal goverment information and statistics.
USDA Nutrient Data Labratory
To develop authoritative food composition databases and state of the art methods to acquire, evaluate, compile and disseminate composition data on foods and dietary supplements available in the United States. Includes a searchable Nutrient Database.
This site boasts that one can “convert just about anything to anything else.” And with 50,000 conversions and 5,000 units, it has an impressive range. Sure, it has the popular conversions: length, temperature, speed, volume, weight, cooking, area, fuel economy, and currency.
Catersource magazine, the leading resource for education, products and news for professional caterers. Includes online catering library. Website for the magazine.
Events, operational topics, food trends and jobs for foodservice directors, managers and chefs. Website for the journal.
Foodservice and Hospitality
From here you can view a full digital version of the magazine, read feature articles and web exclusives and see what new products and services are available. Website for the magazine.
Magazine/website for informing non-commercial foodservice operators through trends, news and insights; includes downloadable worksheets, templates and policy forms. Website for the journal.
Nation's Restaurant News
Foodservice trade and industry news. Website for the magazine.
Night Club & Bar Magazine
In-depth analysis of on-premise drink, product and consumer trends, includes legislative updates. Website for the magazine.
Articles on food preparation, food courts, branded food service, campus cards, etc. Includes events calendar. Website for the magazine.
Restaurant Business's Monkey Dish
MonkeyDish is a new, customizable Web site powered by Restaurant Business magazine. Build-your-own dashboard of grazeable information from your local market and faraway places.
Trade magazine for full service restaurants and edited for chefs and other commercial foodservice professionals. Website for the magazine.
Restaurant Startup and Growth
Restaurant case studies. Website for the magazine.
Johnson & Wales University Providence Campus
Beginning in Summer 2009, the Providence Campus started digitizing an extensive restaurant menu collection, the bulk of which currently resides at the Harborside campus. The collection includes over 3,000 menus that will be digitized and uploaded to the ScholarsArchive@JWU2 over the coming school year. By digitizing this historic collection it will not only preserve the menus, but it will enable the collection to be fully searchable and accessible online.
Meal Planning Magic
A blog where you’ll find some of the best and most up-to-date resources for learning about meal planning and how it can help you and your family.
Feast On This
A blog about the menu planning that goes into a variety of events.
Art of the Menu
A place where you can browse different menu designs.