Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Periodicals are publications which are issued at regular intervals, such as journals, magazines, and newspapers.
To help you identify different periodicals, refer to the Types of Periodicals guide.
The following periodicals are available in print in the Library.
For a complete listing of titles owned by the Library, visit the Periodicals guide.
Culinary Arts Collection
Includes cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and a dozen food and beverage related textbooks. Coverage includes recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Food Science Source
Full-text articles on topics related to food service and all aspects of food science.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Full-text articles and country specific reports related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile).
Full-text articles related to all aspects of the hospitality industry including food and beverage, travel and tourism, casinos, hotels, cruise lines, leisure studies and more.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Includes full-text articles from health and medical journals and complete content from medical encyclopedias, consumer health pamphlets and more.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile).
Full-text articles on such topics related to health, wellness and nutrition.
Natural Medicines (Formerly National Standards)
Provides evidence-based medical and alternative therapies for medical conditions and sports medicine. Covers functional foods, diets, supplements (including herbs), exercises and more.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full-text WSJ articles from 1984 to the present. Images are not available.
Open Source Journals
Open source or open access journals provide unrestricted, free access via the Internet to peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.
Simultaneously searches multiple Open Access institutional repositories in the UK.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Search across many disciplines and sources including open access journals and institutional repositories.
A union catalog of academic digital resources. Includes over 23 million text, image, audio, and video records.
Directory of (academic) Open Access Repositories.
Wiley Open Access Journals
Publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.