Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
are publications which are issued at regular intervals, such as journals, magazines, and newspapers. Periodicals
To help you identify different periodicals, refer to the
guide. Types of Periodicals
The following periodicals are available in print in the Library.
For a complete listing of titles owned by the Library, visit the
Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
CQ Researcher Online
In-depth reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Covers the economy, education, the environment, criminal justice, health, international affairs, social trends, technology, and other important issues.
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context).
Provides full text access to differing points of view on nearly 5,000 current social issues in the forms of primary source documents, articles, statistics, websites and multimedia.
Natural Medicines (Formerly National Standards)
Provides evidence-based medical and alternative therapies for medical conditions and sports medicine. Covers functional foods, diets, supplements (including herbs), exercises and more.
Full-text articles from journals in fields such as business, textiles, criminal justice, cultural studies, education, food science, literature, sports, and hospitality.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full-text WSJ articles from 1984 to the present. Images are not available.
Open Source Journals
Open source or open access journals provide unrestricted, free access via the Internet to peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.
Simultaneously searches multiple Open Access institutional repositories in the UK.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Search across many disciplines and sources including open access journals and institutional repositories.
A union catalog of academic digital resources. Includes over 23 million text, image, audio, and video records.
Directory of (academic) Open Access Repositories.
Wiley Open Access Journals
Publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.