Skip to main content

BookNotes: Fall 2016

The Denver Campus Library's newsletter.

Welcome!

The Denver Campus Library

Fall Newsletter

Tip!

Located past the Check Out Desk, the Information Desk is where you can find one of the Library's four Librarians. Each librarian is very knowledgeable and eager to help any student with their research projects or with general questions. Stop by if you need resources for your class projects and assignments or want a great book recommendation.

DVDs Reorganized!

To make finding DVDs easier, the Library has alphabetized the entire collection and relocated the titles to the far southwest corner of the Library where the older magazine issues were once held. Feel free to browse from A to Z!

Graphic Novel Collection

The Library has added nearly 150 Graphic Novel titles! The collection is carefully chosen and curated to include Eisner Award winners, reworkings of classic plays, and popular culture favorites. You can find Sandman, A Game of Thrones, Hamlet, and other titles on the shelves adjacent to the magazines. If you have suggestions for new titles, contact Lori Micho.

New Resources

A database is one of many online worlds of knowledge available to students in the form of e-books, streaming videos, articles, and other electronic resources. The Library provides students with many databases that offer general- or subject-specific information. This year we've added a few new databases.

To see the complete list, click here.

Did You Know?

Over the summer, the Library added several new DVDs and exercise cards to their Get Fit JWU! collection. With the variety of programs added, from restorative yoga to high-intensity P90, you're sure to find something that gets you moving!

Library Hours


Sunday - 1pm-10pm

Monday - 7:15am-10pm

Tuesday - 7:15am-10pm

Wednesday - 7:15am-10pm

Thursday - 7:15am-6:30pm

Friday - 9am-4pm

Saturday - 11am-4pm 

Exceptions (Fall 2016)

September 1 -  8:30 am - 4:30 pm 

September 2 - 8 am - 5 pm 

September 3 - 11:30 am - 3 pm

September 4 - Closed

       September 5 - 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

          October 9 - Closed 

          October 10 - 5pm - 10pm 

          November 19 - Closed 

          November 20 - Closed 

          November 21 & 22 - 8am - 4pm

          November 23 - 8am - 1pm 

          November 24 - 27 - Closed