Skip to main content
Johnson & Wales University
Denver Campus Library
Search this Guide
General Psychology: Websites
Books & E-Books
Videos & Images
American Psychiatric Association
Professional association for psychiatrics world wide.
American Psychological Association
Scientific and professional organization that represents psychologists worldwide.
American Academy of Clinical Psychology
An organization of board certified psychologists in the speciality of clinical psychology.
The vision for Psychology.org was to both centralize the best online psychology resources and publish original, innovative pychology scholarship.
A blog that posts on more serious topics like depression, sleep, and other articles posted with news and current events.
'Essential reads' from Psychology Today's collection of bloggers. This page has several different links to articles and posts written by psychologists nation wide.
Brain Blogger is an award winning health and science blog and brain-themed community.
A blog focusing on critical issues, including funding for research, improved licensing standards, lowered student debt, improved healthcare access, and recognizing psychology as a science.
CDC Mental Health Work Group
Includes basic public health information on mental health.
National Institute of Mental Health
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is a component of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), the Federal government's principal biomedical and behavioral research agency. NIH is part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
An agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), that focuses on improving the lives of people with or at risk for mental and substance abuse disorders.
The official web portal for all local, state and federal goverment information and statistics.
Journal of the American Medical Association
Website for the journal. Includes podcasts and early release articles.
New York Times - Psychology
A free collection of articles about psychology and psychologists published in The New York Times.
Website for the magazine.
Scientific American Mind
Website for the magazine.
Listing of psychology magazines with free content.
Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law
Nation's leading legal advocate for people with mental disabilities.
A "natural" interactive multimedia educational website that teaches visitors about the mind. ePsych was developed in the Psychology Department at Mississippi State University.
Jacksonville State University's Encyclopedia of Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Psychology is intended to facilitate browsing in any area of psychology.
Psychological Research on the Net
Has links to known experiments on the Internet that are psychologically related. Sponsored by the Hanover College Psychology Department.
Wesleyan University's Social Psychology Network
One of the largest Internet sites devoted to psychological research and teaching. In these pages, you'll find more than 19,000 links related to psychology.
Includes over 920 individual, cross-referenced, web pages and an estimated 3,000 pages of printed material. Also defines and provides examples for 521 psychology related terms.
Independent mental health social network created and run by mental health professionals to guarantee reliable, trusted information for over 16 years.
Ask Us >>
Nov 20, 2019 9:17 AM
Login to LibApps
Arts & Sciences
Location & Directions
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)